Healthy Green Juice

Kale has become my favorite greens and I use it all the time. Earlier I have posted so many recipes with kale and I am telling you it is really versatile. Make salads, chips, throw kale in pastas, soups, smoothies, anything. It always taste delicious. Just explore your options and trust me you will adore it. If my husband can like kale, I can’t imagine anybody else hating it much. As he is such a picky eater.

Kale is one of the latest food trends of 2012, 2013, and I am sure it will go on for few more years. So here is a wonderful fresh green juice recipe by using some of the simplest ingredients you can find it in your refrigerator. Just grab them and create this delicious juice.

Ingredients:

1 and 1/2 cups of Kale

1/4 cup of seedless grapes

2 clementines (peeled)

1/4 piece of pear (or apple)

1 tablespoon of honey (or agave)

2 cups of cold water

Method:

Throw all the ingredients into your blender. I used my trusty Blendtec on its ‘Juice’ mode. Blend all.

Drink instantly.

IMG_0357IMG_0354IMG_0360 

Leave a Reply

