Vegetarian Friendly Thai Curries *Asian Grocery Store

So, as I promised on my Facebook page here is a mini haul of Thai curry pastes which are vegetarian friendly. I made a trip to a nearby Asian grocery store and took some pictures in-store.

Note: Avoid Thai curry pastes that has scallops, shrimp, or fish sauce. If you can’t figure out any ingredient then just Google it. I am sure there is always one vegetarian friendly curry paste in the grocery store. So don’t give up. 🙂

I have used the products of this well known Thailand company named ‘Namprik Maesri’ for almost 6 years now, and trust me I like them a lot. Maesri doesn’t carry all the pastes which are vegetarian friendly, but I found six curry pastes and one dipping sauce which are absolutely vegetarian friendly.

They are packed with flavors and you just 2-3 tablespoons curry paste per coconut can. So I always freeze the rest of the paste in the freezer and it stays well for months. Moreover, this brand is easily available in almost all the Asian grocery stores.

Here are my recommendations:

IMG_6707IMG_6709

Panang Curry Paste

IMG_6714 IMG_6713

Masaman Curry Paste

IMG_6716IMG_6715

Karee Curry Paste (Yellow Curry Paste)

IMG_6718 IMG_6717

Kaeng Par Curry Paste

 IMG_6720IMG_6719

Prik Khing Curry Paste

 IMG_6722IMG_6721

Green Curry Paste

IMG_6724IMG_6723

Satae Sauce: Warm this dipping sauce and serve it with veggie eggrolls, fresh spring rolls, or Asian dumplings.

 IMG_6726IMG_6725

2 thoughts on “Vegetarian Friendly Thai Curries *Asian Grocery Store

Leave a Reply

