Spinach, Nectarines, and Herbed Goat Cheese Salad

Well, it is summertime and my theory is enjoy as many fresh fruits as possible. Not that I don’t have fruits during winter. I tend to include atleast three fruits in my meal every single day, but in summer I enjoy them in my cooking as well. I make fresh preserves, salads, popsicles, ice creams, etc.

Here is a quick recipe for enjoying nectarines in your salad. You can totally substitute them with peaches, plums, or apricots. They all come from same plum family, so it really depends on your choice and availability.

Ingredients:

1. 3 oz bag of baby spinach (1/2 bag)

2. 2 fresh nectarines (sliced)

3. Herb goat cheese (crumble it)

Dressing:

1/2 lemon juice (or 1 tablespoon of apple cider)

2 tablespoon of grape seed oil

Salt and pepper

 

Now mix all the ingredients and add the dressing on top of them. Serve.

 

Salad

 

Leave a Reply

