2013 Patio Garden

Well, I post my garden’s pictures every year. Here are few pictures from my this year’s garden. The new plants which I am experimenting this year are stevia, lavender, boxwood basil, and strawberries. This is the first time I am trying to grow them and luckily they are doing very good. Other plants which I always grow in my patio containers are tomatoes, aloe vera. hot peppers, sweet peppers, eggplant, herbs such as Italian basil, Thai basil, cilantro, parsley, and mint.

I use my stevia plant leaves in my chai with mint leaves and fresh grated ginger. Sweeteners like Truvia are extracted from stevia leaves. Below is the picture of my stevia plant and next to it is my favorite plant lavender. Oh I just love them both!

_MG_7087Other Plants Other Plants Box wood Basil Strawberry PlantTeak-wood Bistro Set_MG_7086

2 thoughts on “2013 Patio Garden

Leave a Reply

